Devon Kay & the Solutions - New Album, Tour, Lineup

Devon Kay & the Solutions New Album "Yes, I Can't"


After 6 years, Devon Kay & the Solutions

are back in action, with a new lineup

and a new record.

After 2013’s "Losing IT", Devon Kay & the Solutions fell dormant. Devon Kay was touring with Direct Hit, Ryan Solava moved to LA, and Matt Campy left to pursue a life of having health insurance.  Throughout the dormancy, Devon & Ryan wrote a few songs together, over the internet and during dumb little meet ups on weekends. Eventually, those few songs became 12, and the basis for a record was created. 
To really put it all together though, Devon Kay & the Solutions needed a horn section. They added Jacob Horn on trombone, Jake Levinson on bass, and Ian Terry on trumpet to round out the new group. With all that in place, “Yes, I Can’t” was born.

“Yes, I Can’t” is coming out via Paper + Plastick Records digitally February 1st, and on vinyl April 26th, featuring 12 songs of Punk/Pop/Ska/Folk blended together with stories of addiction, making sacrifices for your dreams, and other issues confused people in their late 20’s often face.

Watch the video for the title track 

"Yes, I Can't" on YouTube now!


Catch Devon Kay & the Solutions on tour

with Dollar Signs at the dates below!

February 5th: The Green Lantern - Lexington, Kentucky
February 6th: Walker's Point Music Hall - Milwaukee, Wisconsin
February 7th: Cobra Lounge - Chicago, Illinois 
February 8th: Big Room Bar - Columbus, Ohio
February 9th: TBA - Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Keep an eye out for more updates on "Yes, I Cant" coming soon!

Rare Breed Recordings 2018 Sampler

The Rare Breed Recordings 2018 Sampler is available for streaming RIGHT NOW, but for our email subscribers, we are linking to download! Check out the track listing below, as well as the link to the download page!

Home Sweet Home - Chris Demakes

Dynamite Brooklyn - Attractors

Christine Keeler - The Slackers

C.a.R.D.I.a.C. A.R.R.E.S.T. - Brandon Phillips & The Condition

Guns and Horses - Matt Embree

I Don't Belong Here (Dub) - Westbound Train

Mitts a Twit - The Pomps

Get the Time - Obi Fernandez

Go - The Tips

On My Mind - Vic Ruggiero

*Bonus for Download*

All My Nameless Friends- Call Me Malcolm

No Rats- Starfish

Download from Paper + Plastick here.